Dealing with recalcitrant cell lines and top tips for CRISPR/Cas9

NOW AVAILABLE ON DEMAND: this free webinar, run in collaboration with Oncology Central and Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany, will teach you more about optimizing your cell line engineering.

Go to the profile of RegMedNet
Oct 20, 2017
0
0
Upvote 0 Comment

Now available on demand

Cell line engineering and genome editing are useful techniques for modern drug discovery. Gene-editing immunotherapies have been approved by the FDA for indications such as late stage acute lymphoblastic leukemia, positively signalling to the industry that there is a bright future in these kinds of therapies. 

In collaboration with Oncology Central and Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany, learn more about overcoming challenges in genome editing and enhancing your cell line engineering capabilities with this free webinar.

Watch now to discover:

  • Newest strategies for clone screening and genotyping
  • Improved workflow for cell line characterization
  • Methods to overcome poor transfection efficiency 
  • Strategies for recalcitrant cell lines

Our presenter for this session is Mark Gerber, Principal R&D Scientist, Supervisor, Cell Design Studio, MilliporeSigma*.

Mark obtained his Ph.D. in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology from Saint Louis University School of Medicine, where he used RNAi in Drosophila models to elucidate developmental and biochemical roles for RNA polymerase II-associated transcription factors. Following graduate school, he was a Postdoctoral Fellow at Washington University in St. Louis, where he investigated signaling pathways involved in the development of human meningioma. Mark joined MilliporeSigma* in 2006, and he has worked in the areas of biotherapeutic production, stem cell applications, and gene regulation. He currently supervises the Cell Design Studio team, which performs custom cell line engineering for research and pharma markets using ZFN and CRISPR technologies.

* The life science business of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany operates as MilliporeSigma in the U.S. and Canada.

Find out more about cell line engineering and genome editing for regenerative medicine:

Watch on demand now

This webinar will be presented at two different times so you can choose the one which is most convenient for you:

  • Thursday 26 October 2017 at 09:00 [Central Time, CT] 15:00 [BST] 16:00 [CEST] 
  • Friday 27 October 2017 at 08:00 [BST] 15:00 [China Standard Time, CST] 18:00 [AEDT] 

Go to the profile of RegMedNet

RegMedNet

eCommunity, Future Science Group

RegMedNet is a networking site where users can share their knowledge and insights. This profile will share some content and updates from the RegMedNet team, including webinars, news and journal articles.

No comments yet.